UC Baby Edmonton – Testimonials

UC Baby 3D Ultrasound Photo 15

Just wanted to send off a quick email letting you know we had an amazing experience at UC Baby Edmonton! We were a little unsure about how it would be and the price point that it is at. But from the minute we arrived to the minute we left, it was an incredible time! The staff were so friendly and the atmosphere was perfect! Everyone at UC Baby really helped us enjoy the magical moment 🙂 We wouldn

Samantha C. UC Baby Edmonton

I've been coming to this UC BABY for years now, my first experience was to view our son 11 years ago and I've been back many times since for myself, friends, family and most recently my sister and my daughter (its our first grandbaby!!) I recommend this place to any pregnant person I know. You won't be disappointed. My last 2 pregnancies were high risk so I had plenty of sneak peeks of my babies but this ultrasound is a totally different experience. The tech is as beautiful inside as she is out. She makes you feel comfortable and gives you every opportunity to view your baby in a way that's unexpected until the day he/she is born, not just that she wholeheartedly shares in your excitement. I will continue to recommend this place to anyone i can!! Thanks again!! 5 stars! - (Google Review | Feb 2018)


UC Baby 3D Ultrasound Photo 7

We went to UC Baby Edmonton when I was pregnant with my first daughter 4 years ago. My husband and I were a little nervous and excited since this was our first pregnancy and we were unsure of what to expect. But the atmosphere was phenomenal and the staff was so friendly and inviting. The ultrasound technician was so knowledgable and understanding that being pregnant (I was 28 weeks) could be uncomfortable for mom-to-be. She was also very patient in showing us our new bundle. She even counted her 10 fingers and toes. She gave us amazing pictures (not blurry ones like you get from the 2D ultrasounds) on a great keepsake CD. We even bought the Heartbeat Bear, without any pressure from the staff. This experience was by far the best, apart from the day I delivered her, in my entire pregnancy! We are now expecting our second child and have a UC baby appointment booked. I cannot wait to see our new bundle of joy. Thanks UC Baby for all the happy memories!!


UC Baby 3D Ultrasound Photo 12

Such an incredible experience! Came here before three years ago with our first baby and just had to come back again for our second baby. So amazing to be able to get a sneak peek of our little peanut before the big day. Makes it that much more exciting. Such a magical moment to get a glimpse of what's going on inside you. I will cherish these keepsakes and memories and one day share them with my children when they are older. The heartbeat bears are super cute too! Friendly knowledgeable staff and a warm inviting family atmosphere equipped with many toys for your other young children to play with. -- 1 April 2017 | Website Testimonial Submission


UC Baby 3D Ultrasound Photo 12

I'm so happy i decided to have this ultrasound. It is so much different when you get to see your baby looking like a real person, it makes you excited for the day you actually get to see them in person. Even though i was already 32 weeks, the staff at UC Baby helped me look for the nearest available schedule so we could still have a good look at baby (They replied almost instantly to my emails and even called me). Our sonographer was so nice, she did everything she could to get great pictures and videos of our baby even though i had so little space left in my womb for baby to move. I loved the Videos and Photos!!! The videos come with background music that will just make you so emotional, and it incorporates the baby's heartbeat as well. The photos were great too, they gave us around 4 printed copies and as much as 62 still photos in the CD, our tech even helped us put it in our USB since we don't have a CD and DVD player in our laptops. Plus you get free magazines and sample products from them too... And the best thing about it is that they have promotions for the price of packages so i got the Silver Package with free DVD (which is a great deal)! ( 25 July 2016 | Website Submission)

Marie U. UC Baby Edmonton

UC Baby 3D Ultrasound Photo 16

Was it worth it? Omg, yes!! It was definitely something we would do again. We loved and enjoyed every second and it allowed us to see our little baby properly formed for the first time. Their hands, feet and little face all of their features in so much detail, it was amazing." (April 8, 2016 | Blog post link)

Shannon R. UC Baby Edmonton

Wow it's been awhile ( a whole year!) but I was looking through my stuff and found a picture from this place, so what the hey, mays well throw it on. This was a great experience. I didn't do it with my first (7 years ago) but I decided to do it with this one. I went to get my ultra sound at a "normal" clinic and they couldn't see a lot. He was really uncooperative. I wanted to know 100% what I'm having. So I called these guys! It was, what felt like hours, a great way to see your baby in your belly up on the big screen. They seen that he was a boy almost immediately and offer a 100% guarantee on the sex of the baby. You can see a really good picture of what they look like, their mannerisms and even the hair! Crazy what technology can do. Also pretty neat that if your family lives away and can't be there to see, they can stream it online for them to watch exactly what you're watching in real time. Of course though, everything comes with a price. And this isn't a small tag it's very pricey. But How can you put a price on something special as having a baby? You can't. Very highly recommended for the new moms! Bring your tissues because I ( and my husband lol) were tearing up the whole time. Very emotional and beautiful time. 4 stars! - ( Yelp Review | 14 April 2014)


My husband and I just went for an ultrasound at UC BABY in Edmonton. Our technician was absolutely AMAZING! The experience was unforgettable and with her skill and love of her job,she made it that much better. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone and everyone! The price is minimal in comparison to the product you receive. We are so happy we had this done and would definitely have it done again for any future children. 5 stars! - (Google Review | 27 Oct 2015)


UC Baby 3D Ultrasound Photo 16

My fiance and I have gone to this location twice now to see our first child. The ultrasound tech has been absolutely phenomenal! She has been able to give us so much information I didn't even know you could get from an ultrasound. Not only does she show the passion for her job by being just as excited as us when he moves a certain way, etc but she is also just a great person to speak to! I cannot wait to go back for a third time before baby arrives. We would recommend UC BABY for anyone in a heartbeat! Thank you so much for providing expecting moms and families with the information and the time they need that the other ultrasound places are sometimes unable to provide. - Website Testimonial Submission | 20 March 2017


UC Baby 3D Ultrasound Photo 12

My husband and I were lucky enough to win a free Silver Package 3D scan from UC Baby. We were absolutely thrilled to experience this wonderful technology. We appreciated how quickly we were able to get an appointment (only 2 days after calling). Our technician, Salima was very friendly and welcoming. She took her time and was patient with our ultrasound, as our baby was being a bit camera shy. We weren't able to get any clear photos of his face, so we were welcomed back a few days later to try again, where we had better success. We've already told all of our pregnant friends about out awesome experience and plan to go back for our second child.

Christina L. UC Baby Edmonton