UC Baby Calgary – Testimonials

Fantastic experience, made the last ultrasound so relaxing and exciting. Fantastic pictures and amazing people can't thank you all enough for how amazing this experience was for us! - (Website Testimonial Submission | 19 Nov 2016)


This place really went above and beyond. I was here for gender determination, and at first the baby was facing the wrong way, so she said it would be more of a guess. She helped get the baby turned around with some sugar and a walk and a pee, and was certain after that Im having a girl! The room is super spacious with televisions all around for guests and yourself to view what's happening on the ultrasound, I couldn't imagine a more friendly and welcoming space for such a special moment. Will definitely be back one more time before baby's born. Thanks so much. 5 stars! - (Google Review | 3 May 2017)


Went above and beyond expectations when our little girl wasn't co operating for the first scan. And they managed to fit us in for a time I knew she would be active before my husband had to leave town. Very helpful and professional. A very easy going and all round lovely experience with the ladies there. Would highly recommend. 5 stars! - (Google Review | March 2018)


I was the January winner for a Heartbeat Bear. I also upgraded to the Bronze Package so my husband, kids and I could see our baby boy. It was such an amazing experience. Our tech was amazing as our boy kept covering his face with his hands or feet. My kids thought it was funny watching their baby brother try to eat his hands. Our pictures are amazing and the receptionist even let my kids pick out their own photo which they now have in their bedrooms. Also the email link with the photos is great to share with our family who live outside the city. And the Heartbeat Bear is amazing! My son loves pressing the button and listening to his baby brother. Thank you UC Baby for an experience we won't forget anytime soon! - (Facebook Review | 12 Feb 2018)


I was 21 weeks when we visited for a gender determination appointment and they were able to tell us we were having a girl - which the EFW people were not able to. The appointment was on time and quick, and It was awesome to see baby in 3D and receive a couple pictures of baby to take home with us. Great experience, would highly recommend! 5 stars! - (Google Review | 3 Feb 2017)


All the staff at UC BABY were so accommodating and they did everything to ensure we got the best photos of our Twins. We came back 3 times but at no extra cost, as on one scan one baby was asleep and then it was the other way round the next time. The technician explained where babies were throughout the scan and anything we didn't understand she explained. She also confirmed the sex of the babies. I would highly recommend UC BABY! 5 stars! - (Facebook Review | 3 July 2017)


I am just so happy with my 3D ultrasound experience here. This is my second baby and didn't do this with our first. It was so cool. Everyone was so nice and went out of there way to make you happy and have a good experience. I went for a gender reveal and I am hoping to go back when I'm 30 weeks for a 3D experience. I would highly recommend everyone try this at least one. 5 stars! - (Google Review | 1 April 2017)


I went in for a gender determination at 17 weeks. The staff here were so kind and even allowed for the gender to be placed in a sealed envelope so that my husband and I can find out together with family. The tech was so patient with my very uncooperative little one. Despite sugar and caffeine before the appt, baby just didn't want to move! She kindly asked me to drink some more water, do some jumping jacks and we got the shot. Can't wait to see in a couple weeks what that shot actually was of. I will absolutely be coming back around 28 weeks and will highly recommend to others. - ( Facebook Review | 16 Feb 2018)


It was an amazing experience, staff was great at explaining patiently and kindly what we were watching. The results were great. We had awesome pictures from our baby. It's our first baby so my husband and I were very happy to see how our baby girl is gonna look like when she's born. Amazing job, highly recommended! 5 stars! - Facebook Review | October 20 2017


An absolutely amazing experience! They took their time never made me feel rushed at all, made sure I was happy with the photos they got of my precious little bundle I'm carrying around. I recommend to everyone it was truly one of the best experiences I have ever had. -- Facebook Review | 5 Dec 2016