UC Baby Calgary – Testimonials

I was 21 weeks when we visited for a gender determination appointment and they were able to tell us we were having a girl - which the EFW people were not able to. The appointment was on time and quick, and It was awesome to see baby in 3D and receive a couple pictures of baby to take home with us. Great experience, would highly recommend! 5 stars! - (Google Review | 3 Feb 2017)


I have always wanted to get a 3D ultrasound done. I googled for a place in Calgary and found UC BABY! I am so glad we picked this place. The staff was amazing. The lady who did our ultrasound was a sweetheart. She explained everything as she was doing it. We asked her a million questions and she answered everything. I did not feel rushed and she took her time with us. This was by far the most worthy experience during my pregnancy. I highly recommend this place, worth every penny!!! Thank you UC BABY for unforgettable experience. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone and be back with baby number two 🙂 5 stars! - (Google Review | 6 March 2016)


Our ultrasound tech was so fun and made the whole experience great. We got to see our baby open its eyes and mouth and smile, we had a great time. Its amazing what you can see now with technology! We're excited to meet our baby just that much more now. - (Facebook Review | 2 August 2018)


UC Baby 3D Ultrasound Photo 16

It was a great experience for us. Very good service with polite manners. I would recommend to everyone one who is expecting a baby. Go to UC BABY! --- 7 Jan 2017 | Website Testimonial Submission


Staff was super friendly. Great location and beautiful office. Our technician was the best! Described everything we were seeing and invited us to ask lots of questions. They don't rush you through anything. Such an enjoyable experience compared to regular clinical ultrasounds you simply get to sit back and enjoy getting to know your baby and their little quirks. Magical day made possible by friendly and attentive staff 🙂 5 stars! - (Google Review | 3 Feb 2017)


All the staff at UC BABY were so accommodating and they did everything to ensure we got the best photos of our Twins. We came back 3 times but at no extra cost, as on one scan one baby was asleep and then it was the other way round the next time. The technician explained where babies were throughout the scan and anything we didn't understand she explained. She also confirmed the sex of the babies. I would highly recommend UC BABY! 5 stars! - (Facebook Review | 3 July 2017)


I was in for a 3D ultrasound at 29 weeks and my experience was fantastic. From the friendly greeting on the admin side to the technician that showed us all kinds of angles of our baby girl. The quality of the imaging was fantastic and more then I could have expected. The immediate family to our baby are in Nova Scotia and West Virgina and they were able to watch and listen in giving them a sneak peak with out even having to be there !! We also were happy to get comforting reassurance on the gender! No need to return any cute dresses or repaint the nursery! The dvd from the session i will cherish as it is worth every penny to see her move and make expressions. I do agree that I think one great session is enough at around the 29-30 week mark in the pregnancy. I had three people in the room with me but you can take up to 5 and it doesn't have to be family so it was really fun. We made a day of it. I would recommend this to anyone who is even considering and would most definitely do it again in a future pregnancy 🙂 5 stars! - (Google Review | 28 Feb 2016)


If I could give them 6/5 stars I would. They were so friendly and I felt super comfortable. Baby was being difficult and they did everything in their power to get the shots needed. I would recommend them to everyone I know and if I do have a second baby I will be travelling to see them again 🙂 I can't thank them enough. - (Google Review | July 2018)


Really an amazing and memorable experience at UC baby and we really appreciate the patience of the tech to get a clear picture of our baby. The staff and the tech are the nicest you will meet. We had a great time with the tech while doing the ultrasound and really our heartfelt thanks to her. We highly recommend this and will surely refer to our friends. -- Facebook Review | 3 Dec 2016


I so loved my ultrasound at UC BABY. I'm going to have to dig it out again, but it was remarkable just how accurate it was when he was born as to the picture from our ultrasound. Just as cool, to me, he has this habit of holding his hands over his ears if he's feeling emotional and we noticed he did that a lot in the ultrasound. Some behaviours are just ingrained, I think.